If You Read One Article About , Read This One

Important Facts about Scuba Diving Certification.

Scuba diving is a deep water diving practice that is fun. The large water masses such as the lakes and oceans have untold beauty and treasure to discover. In order to submerge oneself into the deep water masses, they should be armed with the right tools and the right skills. It is worth noting that it is illegal to venture into diving before training and certification. A scuba diving qualifications is a short course that trains a prospective diver on the safety procedures involved in diving. The upside about this accreditation is that it is done once and it will be recognized for a lifetime. Divers should take note that they are required to undergo periodic fitness test from time to time. Lads as young as ten years old are allowed to undertake scuba diving. This is a clear indication that an individual can pursue their diving passion from a tender age. This article will discuss important tips on how to attain scuba diving endorsement.

The scuba diving training is divided into three phases. The first phase is where a learner enrolls for the class and is taken through a theory class. At this stage, the students learn how to conduct themselves in the waters, how to behave around sea creature and other divers and how to use diving apparatus appropriately. The diving instructor normally recommends that the learners take time to go through the literature at their own pace and their own free time. When the learner is ready, they sit for a proficiency test. One can only move to stage two of the training when they have passed their stage one exams.

The first order of business in stage two class is to revise what was learned in the theory class. The theory paves the way for the practical lessons in stage two class. The practical lessons are done under the close supervision of the trainer. In most instances, the stage two lessons are undertaken in swimming pools. In this class, they are taught how to clean their mask and set their diving gear. The student is equally taught on safety procedure. Similarly, the learners will also be taught on how to enter and exit the water safely. This lesson is usually repeated severally until the learner is confident and ready to proceed to the next phase.

After qualifying in stage two, the students are now ready to dive in the deep, open waters. Rivers, lakes, quarries, and sea waters are considered deep waters. At this stage, the instructor will use four lessons to determine if the student is a competent diver. The role of the instructor during this dives is to ensure the learner is calm in the water, is breathing properly, and is constantly checking their gas gauge to ascertain the level of the gas. At this stage the diver is only allowed to dive sixty feet deep. This is the last leg of learning and once the student qualified they are given international diving authorization.

The 10 Best Resources For

What Has Changed Recently With ?

Recommended Reading